Thought on Geneseo from a former Grad

<p>Hey, I am a 2009 graduate of Geneseo and I'm on this site as I decide which grad school to go to, so I thought I'd start a thread, tell a bit about my time at Geneseo, and answer questions if people have them. I have no personal interest in any of you going to Geneseo, so I'll be completely honest and frank about my time there.</p>

<p>Just to mention about me, I graduated summa cum laude, doing a double major in International Relations and Economics. I was accepted to some pretty great grad schools right after graduation, but decided to do the Peace Corps first. Right now I am a volunteer in Armenia and have been accepted to Tufts, Georgetown, and Johns Hopkins for grad school in International Relatoins/Economics.</p>

<p>I couldn't be happier with my choice with Geneseo, it is definitely one of the best liberal arts schools out there, even if you don't even consider the cost of attendance. Back in 2005 when I was deciding what school to go to, I was basically forced by my parents to go to Geneseo because of the price (instead of my top picks like Boston University or George Washington), but it ended up pretty much being the best thing that ever happened to me.</p>

<p>I'll try to narrow down my impressions into a few catagories:</p>

<p>Academics and Professors: