Transfer Chances/Housing

<p>Hi, I'm looking to transfer and submitted my application January 7th. Would anyone mind "chancing" me?</p>

<p>Freshman at prestigous (top 10 liberal arts college)
Fall Semester Grades: 3.67
High School Grades: 3.7
ACT: 32
Good ECs/One good rec. from high school history teacher</p>

<p>Also, I'd love to hear any potential transfers' housing plans for next year.</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>Definitely in! good luck transferringsoon!</p>

<p>I'm also a freshman who's applying for sophomore transfer and I would also like to hear where prospective transfer students are planning on living next fall!</p>

<p>Apartments</a> Downtown Madison Wisconsin : Lucky Apartments WI : Apartments UW Madison
*Lucky Apartments (private housing) located at 777 University ave</p>

<p>Lucky101</a> | Campus Connect | Student Housing at UW-Madison
*Lucky Apartments (private housing) specifically for first year and transfer students </p>

<p>Leaving</a> Facebook... | Facebook
*Statesider (private housing)</p>

<p>Leaving</a> Facebook... | Facebook
*Towers (private housing)</p>

<p>University</a> Housing - Tripp Hall
*Tripp Hall are dorms for transfer students</p>

<p>Division</a> of University Housing - Communities
*The rest of the university dorms</p>

<p>If I do get accepted I was planning to live in the dorms. Thanks for the links. Do a good number of transfer students live in dorms? And do most live in doubles? Also if you're randomly placed is it definitely with another transfer or do they put transfers with freshmen? Thanks!</p>

<p>Just curious.... why are you transferring to UW? I also transferred to UW from a small LAC and find the large class sizes frustrating and impersonal. I don't mean to discourage you b/c for many reasons it is great to be a Badger, but why the attraction to UW?</p>

<p>Get further along in your degree your classes shrink enormously.</p>