Transferring to Geneseo

<p>Quick background on myself.
Graduated high school in 2009. Graduated in 2011 from a community college within the suny system with an associates degree (3.7gpa). I took a little over a year off after graduating to save up some money for tuition at my next school. I enrolled at a local 4 year university and finished the spring 2013 semester there. I hated commuter life, did not feel the school was a good fit, and desperately want to transfer in order to get the 'college experience.' I have some questions/concerns.</p>

<ol>
<li><p>The typical, what are my chances?
I would be transferring for the Spring 2014 semester. 3.7 from both schools, tons of extracurricular, great recommendations (although they are dated from when i graduated community college), and I am confident i can explain how my time off helped me realize what I want to do with my life.</p></li>
<li><p>I would be enrolling as a junior but because of my time off be a little older than my potential roommates. I am 22, I imagine I would be dorming with other juniors who are 20. For some reason I have a fear that this age difference will be significant to other students and I could be an outcast or considered the 'old guy.' Am i completely blowing this out of proportion? Do I have anything to worry about there?</p></li>
<li><p>I have been a polysci major but want to switch gears and study adolescent education with the goal of becoming a high school social studies teacher. I have plenty of polysci credits but no education credits. How quickly would Geneseo get me into a classroom to student teach/observe?</p></li>
<li><p>I assume I would be placed in Nassau Hall transfer housing; I believe in a suite. Anyone live there and could share likes/dislikes about living in Nassau Hall or just on that side of campus.</p></li>