UCSD v UCD

<p>I’m a biology major and can’t decide between UCD and UCSD. Does anyone have any input to share?</p>

<p>both schools are fantastic at sciences. shouldn’t matter too much where you go for biology. SD has better ranking by like… barely anything if that means anything to you.
Choose the school you fit in better at, and financially better :)</p>

<p>Here are some pros and cons. Oh, I’m a current student at Davis so I might be bias.</p>

<p>Cons of Davis (for me at least):
-Can get as hot as 110 in summer, as cold as 25 in winter. (but keep in mind that you have summer and winter breaks.)
-Tercero area of campus smells like cow.
-Not CAL Berkeley tier</p>

<p>Pros of Davis (for me at least):
-EVERYONE BIKES! (even people who didnt know how to bike before coming to davis loves biking now.)
-Good at sciences
-I’ve had some pretty cool professors.
-Really friendly people. People are more relaxed.
-Not as academically challenging as CAL
-Cheaper off campus housing
-Very good internship and career center.
-The ARC (Gym) IS AMAZING
-Mondavi center… if you are into arts.
-The AGGIEPACK (this should be enough to bring you to Davis!!!.. not really. but its a plus!) </p>

<p>Cons of UCSD vs UCD (in my opinion):
-Not Berkeley
-Isolated (yes davis is in middle of nowhere, but at least Davis is a town and has restuaraunts and stores around.)
-Hills
-Lack of sports. </p>

<p>Pros of UCSD:
-More Asians (This is for me, I like Asians.)
-Good science school
-Ranks better on USNEWS rankings
-Beautiful weather</p>

<p>Thanks for the reply! I’m really starting to like Davis now hehe :D</p>

<p>whoa whoa… the tercero portion smells like cow? the whole town of DAVIS smells of cow(*****), you might just be used to it</p>

<p>also, la jolla is a smallER town, but its right off the beach and 5 minutes away from HUGHMUNGOUS city of san diego… with qualcom stadium, sdsu, tons of beaches, and many many more. </p>

<p>pros sd:
very good in sciences, premier research uc