University of Miami Fall 2023 Transfer

I didn’t see a fall 2023 transfer thread, so I thought I’d make one. So, when did y’all apply? what are your stats, major, financial aid status, and application completion date?

I’m a second semester college freshman with a 3.81 first semester college gpa at a top 80 university in the country. I submitted my application and received my final document March 14th. I submitted an ACT test score of 29 but no recommendation letter. I had a 3.75 weighted GPA in high school and I’m applying for the communications school. I didn’t apply for financial aid.

flagship state uni.
sophomore
3.91 GPA, 45 credits
3 letters or rec.
no SAT/ACT scores
no fin. aid
All app. components received on Jan. 20th

I am a second-semester freshman with 3.55 first semester GPA at top 30 school (wake forest) and an expected (mid term grades are 4.0) 4.0 at my community college for second semester (grandfather is dying so took leave of absence for the semester aka why at cc this sem).

I did not submit test scores, had a high school gpa of 4.4, and did not submit recommendations (should I still?).

• Multiple extracurriculars in high school
    -Worked full time 11th and 12th grade ; working two jobs while home for this semester
  • applying for fin aid as I am an independent student
  • applying for poli sci on pre-law track in CAS ; have experience political canvassing

I would say to only submit a recommendation letter if you think it would:

1. Benefit you from a professor that would write a good one
  2. Think you can get it submitted before April 1st
    I saw in previous years they would do a rolling admission with some people even finding out before April. However, I saw on an automated email to my admissions counselor that admissions won’t be released until after April 1st.

I applied as a 2023 fall transfer for Frost RD…I saw that other RD applicants got their decision letters, should I have heard back by now? Or is it different for transfers?