George Washington University Fall 2019 transfers

Hey!

Since no one has started a fall 2019 transfers I thought I would start one.
My stats: GPA from my main comm. college is a 4.0 and I got a B in one class that I took at another college so my overall GPA is 3.9 and my major is political science. I am apart of PTK and have volunteered in an international human rights organization throughout high school and a few times during my first year at my cc.
By the time I transfer I will have 60 units. How do my stats look like?

Your GPA is excellent…you should be fine. Just make sure that you take the application process seriously and take time to write essays that provide clear rationales for why you want to transfer to George Washington. What school are you trying to transfer into at George Washington? You haven’t provided any information as to what school you’re trying to matriculate into at George Washington (i.e Elliot School of International Affairs, School of Business, School of Engineering).

I am trying to transfer into the Columbian College of Arts & Sciences. I am have been wanting to go to GW since I was in high school so I am forsure taking the essays and application seriously!

Does anyone know the word limit for the essay question?

Hey

I’m trying to transfer into the Elliot school of International Affairs at George Washington university in the Fall of 2019. Any suggestions about the program. How competitive it is to get accepted. And also ideas about what to include in the common app essay that will stand out.

250 words

Does anyone know when GW lets people applying for the Spring semester know of their decision?

@Zeezee001 Based on past GW threads the Elliot school of International affairs is one of the competitive schools at GW but I think if you got good stats your chances should be good.

I think you have to call them for that @ahill26